Here are all the candidates standing in Altrincham wards in the Local Elections 2021

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Tomorrow’s local elections will see a third of Trafford’s councillors – one in each ward – elected.

Polling stations open from 7am until 10pm – you can find your nearest station by searching for your postcode here.

If you are on the electoral register and live in Trafford, you should have already received your council polling card.

But don’t worry if you haven’t received it or can’t find it, you can still vote without it.

Just head to your polling station and give them your name and address.

Here’s a run-down of who is standing in every Altrincham ward :


Geraldine Philomena Coggins – Green Party
David Harold Martin – Liberal Democrat Party
Ben Slater – Labour Party
Shengke Zhi – Conservative Party
Ashton Upon Mersey Ward:
Kay Georgette Dwyer – Conservative Party
Shona Jane Gilbert – Labour Party
Christopher John Lovell – Liberal Democrat Party
Caroline Louise Robertson-Brown – Green Party


Bridget Mary Green – Green Party
Thomas Robert Hague – Labour Party
Charles William Mayer – Labour Party
Mario Emanuele Miniaci – Liberal Democrat Party
Mussadak Mirza – Conservative Party
Martin Edward Skelton – Green Party
Ludo Tolhurst-Cleaver – Liberal Democrat Party
Michael Peter Whetton – Conservative Party


Kaushik Chakraborty – Conservative Party
Stephen John Farndon – Independent
Christopher Paul Marritt – Liberal Democrat Party
Denise Ailsa Western – Labour Party
Alexander Philip Young – Green Party

Hale Barns

Simon Edward Lepori – Liberal Democrat Party
Patrick John Myers – Conservative Party
David Gerard Schorah – Green Party
Barbara Ruth Twiney – Labour Party

Hale Central

Daniel Nathan Chalkin – Conservative Party
Will Frass – Liberal Democrat Party
Jane Frances Leicester – Green Party
Stephen Edgar Little – Labour Party


Jane Elisabeth Brophy – Liberal Democrat Party
Stuart John Donnelly – Conservative Party
Adam Thomas Legg – Labour Party
Jadwiga Teresa Leigh – Green Party


Linda Louise Blackburn – Conservative Party
Shaun Gavin Ennis – Liberal Democrat Party
William Jones – Labour Party
Rob Raikes – Green Party

From our Instagram page