Skip to content

Local Elections 2024: All the candidates standing in Altrincham wards

Trafford goes to the polls again on Thursday.

Trafford goes to the polls again this week in the Local Elections 2024.

Polling stations open from 7am until 10pm on Thursday 2nd May – you can find your nearest station by searching for your postcode here.

If you are on the electoral register and live in Trafford, you should have already received your council polling card.

If you haven’t received it or can’t find it, you can still vote without it – just give your name and address at your local polling station.

Labour currently have control of Trafford Council with 41 out of 63 seats. Conservatives have 10 seats, Liberal Democrats six and the Green Party six.

Here’s a run-down of who is standing in every Altrincham ward:


  • Julie Bernadette Ashall (Conservative)
  • Will Franks (Labour)
  • Mikniaci Mario (Liberal Democrats)
  • Michael Welton (Green)


  • Bridget Mary Green (Green)
  • Lisa Hancock (Conservative)
  • Kate Lamerton (Labour)
  • Paul James Swansborough (Reform UK)
  • Ludo Tolhurst-Cleaver (Liberal Democrats)


  • Andrew Brougham-Holland (Reform UK)
  • Kaushik Chakroborty (Conservative)
  • Stephen John Farndon (Independent)
  • Chris Marritt (Liberal Democrats)
  • Ulrich Stephane Bertrand Savary (Labour)
  • Alexander Young (Green)


  • Natalie Shalom (Conservative)
  • Josh Sindler (Labour)
  • Jason John Stack (Liberal Democrats)
  • Owain Sutton (Green)

Hale Barns & Timperley South

  • Andrew Davies ( Reform UK)
  • Gawain Glenton (Labour)
  • Marc Steven Ramsbottom (Liberal Democrats)
  • John Ross (Green)
  • Michael James Taylor ( Conservative)

Timperley Central

  • Harry John Atack (Conservative)
  • James William Brooke-Taylor (Green)
  • Simon Edward Lepori (Liberal Democrats)
  • Mark Anthony Nesbitt (Labour)
  • Deborah Rhodes (Reform UK)

Timperley North

  • Anand Rao Chinthala (Conservative)
  • Rachel Fell (Labour)
  • Meena Minnis (Liberal Democrats)
  • Aagash Vadera (Green)