Local Elections 2022: Here are all the candidates standing in Altrincham wards

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Trafford goes to the polls again tomorrow with a third of the seats up for grabs.

Local election polling stations open from 7am until 10pm – you can find your nearest station by searching for your postcode here.

If you are on the electoral register and live in Trafford, you should have already received your council polling card.

If you haven’t received it or can’t find it, you can still vote without it – just give your name and address at your local polling station.

Here’s a run-down of who is standing in every Altrincham ward:


  • Anand Rao Chinthala – Conservative Party
  • Dan Jerrome – Green Party
  • Christopher John Lovell – Liberal Democrat Party
  • Benjamin Duncan Slater – Labour Party


  • Thomas Robert Hague – Labour Party
  • Ludo Tolhurst-Cleaver – Liberal Democrat Party
  • Gareth Adam Twose – Green Party
  • Shengke Zhi – Conservative Party


  • Kaushik Chakraborty – Conservative Party
  • Stephen John Farndon – Independent
  • Christopher Paul Marritt – Liberal Democrat Party
  • Amy Marie Whyte – Labour Party
  • Alexander Philip Young – Green Party

Hale Barns

  • Dylan Butt – Conservative Party
  • Simon Edward Lepori – Liberal Democrat Party
  • David Gerard Schorah – Green Party
  • Barbara Ruth Twiney – Labour Party

Hale Central

  • John Robert Brodie – Conservative Party
  • Jane Frances Leicester – Green Party
  • Charles William Mayer – Labour Party
  • Marc Steven Ramsbottom – Liberal Democrats


  • Louise Diane Dagnall – Labour Party
  • Rupali Paul – Conservative Party
  • Briony Ruth Stephenson – Liberal Democrat Party
  • Dave Turner – Green Party


  • Nathan Morris France Evans – Conservative Party
  • Will Frass – Liberal Democrat Party
  • Dan Kyle – Green Party
  • Ulrich Stephane Bertrand Savary – Labour Party
From our Instagram page